VideoScribe Help

Topic not covered?

Start a new topic

transferring to new machine

I am trying to move VS functionality to a new PC. I have found the msi file on the old one, moved it to the new PC. When I run the installer on the new one, it tells me to log off the instance on the old one. 


Does this mean that I need to uninstall it from the old laptop?


Am I doing this right?


Greg

it probably means that you need to close videoscribe on the other machine. You can install it on as many machines as you want. But you can only be logged in to one machine at a time.


-Mike (videoscribe user)

uninstalled on the old machine..... and magic, the new one lets me install okay. so I am good. thanks.

(If the old machine happened to be a laptop that was closed, turned off or in sleep mode before videoscribe was exited, that would result in an "already logged in" error.)

 


Login to post a comment