VideoScribe Help

Topic not covered?

Start a new topic

Login errors and other

I recently became a pro user but i'm really starting to get upset. The program crashes every 10 minutes and when I close it and try to reopen it, it shows me the following warning:

"you are already logged in another machine"

I'm not! and even if I was, If I'm a pro user, i can use it on other machines.

Is there something to resolve those bugs or I should just cancel my subscription right now?

If the program is crashing, the most likely causes are improperly prepared images or bad camera settings. Eliminating those two issues might prevent all crashes. This thread discussing image preparation and camera settings (zoom) in version : videoscribe freezes or crashes (saving,loading, rendering... any time)

That thread is for version 1.3.26 but probably applies to 2.0 as well.

Any time you crash you will not be logged out properly, so you will get the already logged in error the next time you try to log in, rebooting MIGHT clear the error , but the best solution is to prevent crashes.

Hope that helps,
-Mike (videoscribe user)

Hi Aline,

Mike's advice may have solved your issues but if not could you tell me if the crashes occur with a particular scribe or particular images or when you are doing a certain thing in VideoScribe?

If the crashes occur with a particular scribe could you Save your scribe online and let us know the name

Andy

Hi Andy!

Well, mike's answer was correct. I was uploading new svg and they were crashing the program. Since I stopped, the program stoped crashing so much. It still does and the error "you are already logged in another machine" still appears but it's not bothering me anymore. I'm still testing everything so, i'm going to try mike's recommendation on svg uploading.

Thank you very much!

the login problem here is crazy. I just did an update and it cant login.