VideoScribe Help

Topic not covered?

Start a new topic

Videoscribe Will Not Launch?!

I have a pro account and have downloaded Videoscribe both at home and at my office.  At my office I was using V2 with no issues until literally yesterday when it suddenly decided not to launch for me anymore.  I double click or right click to open the program and it does nothing. 

We have tried restarting, and uninstalling and reinstalling it.  Nothing works! Any help?

Hi Dan

I'll drop you an email about this to see if we can get you going again

I wonder if this issue has been resolved.  I just upgraded to Version 2.0 (I'm a Pro user) and it will not launch at all.  I read another thread where the advise was to uninstall, empty the trash, and reinstall.  I've done that twice now, with rebooting included and it won't work.  I'm using a MacBook Pro with OS 10.7.5.

Is there a way to download an earlier version? I'm already behind on one of my projects.

Thank you in advance,

Gabe

You can download an earlier version at https://my.sparkol.com/versions.

You will need to remove version 2 first.

You will not be able to open scribes created in version 2 in version 1.

-Matt

I cannot open the free version at all. I am wondering if it is because it is the free version but am afraid to buy the pro version because if it won't open either then I've wasted time and money. I'm desperate to get started on my school project before it is too late. Hoping this software, if indeed I can get it to work for me, doesn't have too big a learning curve. Help Me!!!

mac or pc?
what operating system?
how much RAM?
did you successfully install videoscribe on your computer?
do you have a shortcut installed on your desktop?
do you get any error messages?

any other information you can provide that might help clarify the problem?

-Mike (videoscribe user)

It launched. Thanks for your reply. Now I'm just struggling with the whole thing. I'm not sure I'm gonna be able to figure this out. :(

Hi Barbara,