VideoScribe Help

Topic not covered?

Start a new topic

How do I merge accounts?

I have 2 accounts:  

(a) jen@wuisme.com - monthly subscription, and 

(b) jennifer.hernandez@ushworks.com - expired free trial.  


I would like to change the email address on the monthly subscription (a) to jennifer.hernandez@ushworks.com, because I'm not really using it personally; I'm using it primarily for work, and my company is paying for it now.


I tried to change it, but because the expired free trial account (b) still exists, it will not let me change the email address of the monthly subscription (a) to jennifer.hernandez@ushworks.com.


Can you please help?  Many thanks.


Sincerely,

Jennifer


1 person has this question

Hi Jennifer


First, log in as (b) and change the email address to (c) [i.e. another email address]


Then you can log in as (a) and change it to (b)

(NOTE for Jennifer: I think that if you want to actually MERGE the accounts, you will need to export the scribes from the account you are going to abandon, and then import them into the other account.)

-Mike (videoscribe user)

 

My question is similar, though slightly different:
Account (a) kalich@uiwtx.edu was used 2-3 years ago (Started as a free trial, then upgraded to paid; discontinued it when I didn't need it any longer) would not allow me to log in this week. I was in a pinch to create a new video in a short period of time, so I subscribed with account (b) bethany_archer@hotmail.com. Now, I need to update a video from one created 2-2 years ago in account (a).

I have followed the instructions outlined above for Jennifer, but still cannot gain access to account (a) where the original videos reside.

 

1) Based on previous replies from customer support, you should be able to access any locally saved projects saved on your computer using any active videoscribe membership. If you are using the same computer and they were saved to the default location you should see them in videoscribe.

2) If they were on a different computer (saved locally) then use your new account to login to videoscribe on that computer and save copies of all your projects to the cloud folder of your new account. Then you can get back on your new computer and download them from the cloud folder.

3) If your other projects are saved online then you can download them by logging into this website and viewing your profile with the old account. Save them to your hard drive as .scribe files in a location of your choice, and import them into videoscribe using your new account.

4) If you deleted them they are probably just gone.

-Mike (videoscribe user)




 


Login to post a comment