Creating video incomplete even though it completed 100%.

• Hi,

I need assistance with saving a video:

I am creating a video with voice over, and every time I tried to save as a video file, the creating video complete 100% ( creation time around 60 min), but when I play the video back - only a small part was created.....

Any suggestions on what's wrong / what am I doing wrong...? I have been trying to create the video since last week Friday and an running behind of schedule...

Thanks

Claudia

• Hi Claudia,

please save the scribe to your online directory and let me know the name and I can have a look.

-Matt

• Hi,

I have closed the app and restarted it and managed to create the full video. :-) Do you think it might be that the laptop I am using is not powerful enough? (ThinkPad i7). Anyway I have loaded the scribe to my online dir for you to take a look. Please note this is my first attempt at the tool :-).

Thanks

Claudia

• Hi Claudia,

Great that you have it working now.

It sounds like a memory issue at the time as restarting VideoScribe and trying again has resolved the problem.

Memory is still an area we are working on but as long as it is working now, we will not need to look at it.

Thanks, Joe

• Hi Claudia,

I have looked at your scribe and I cannot see anything specific that would have caused this.

Your laptop should be plenty powerful enough, sometimes all it takes is to close the software down and reopen it as you have done.

-Matt

• HI, I have had the same problem.  The onscreen progress showed a complete render that took about 120 minutes. When the video played, all that had rendered was about 10% of the video.  I was producing a 720 wmv format and writing to my drive.  When I play the timeline in the editor, it seems to work fine. 

Mt first attempt at 1080 wMV was successful.