I am currently running an older version of Videoscribe and I want to install an update. When I select installation folder I always get this message no matter whar folder I choose - The specified installation path already exists. Do you want to overwrite it?
Does this message mean that all my scribes that are stored on my computer in older version will disappear after I install a new version? What should I do in this situation in order not to lose scribes after update?
The installation location and the location that your scribe data are saved is separate so none of your scribes will be affected when upgrading. 'The specified installation path already exists' is referring to the location that the VideoScribe application is installed, not the location that your VideoScribe data held.
It is safe to select Yes when you see the prompt 'The specified installation path already exists. Do you want to overwrite it?'.