PowerPoint Video

•  For the first time I decided to turn my video scribe into a power point presentation. The rendering to power point was done without any problem.

Now my video scribe was a power point presentation and I was able to add and do some additions to my  video scribe inside power point.

Everything was working well until I tried to export my powerpoint/videscribe presentation as a movie (mp4). It only exported the first few seconds of my powerpoint/videoscribe presentation and not the entire scribe.

I'm far from a powerpoint expert. So how come when I export the scribe inside powerpoint to a video it does export the entire scribe as a video?

Any help would be appreciated.

• Hi Dan,

Would you be able to save a copy of the scribe that you have put into Powerpoint and are trying to convert to an MP4 to your online directory so I can take a look?

Also, could you let me know if you used the direct scribe to Powerpoint rendering option in VideoScribe or did you export your scribe in a different format and import manually into Powerpoint? Also, which version of Powerpoint are you using?

•  Hey Mathew

I saved the scribe online or at least I think I did. Never done that before. I'm also attaching the scribe in case I didn't save online for some reason.

I rendered it as a power point file by using the Publish button in the top right corner. After pushing the button you have a choice to render to video, youtube, facebook or powerpoint. I rendered it to powerpoint.

I'm using powerpoint that came with Office 2013

Dan

Attached is the scribe

• If it helps...I did a screen recording to show you what I mean. Here is the link to the recording

https://www.dropbox.com/s/vg51vek2xwyecuj/Untitled.mp4?dl=0

• Hi Dan,