Due to massive errors "Trying to reestablish connection..." and lost work (could not save) - I had to reboot PC - to close VideoScribe,
Now I get the message "Already logged in on...." I seems that shooting down Videoscribe is not seen from your serverside. Could you consider adding a function where we can log into our account and reset it our-self ??
First I loose hours of work, and now I can get into it,,,somewhat frustrating...
Has anybody a solution ??
(And yes, I have already made a ticket.)
Same here and I have a deadline tomorrow morning. :(
We have no immediate plans to add a feature like this but if you want to make a formal request for one you can do that via the account ideas and feature request forum.
Logging a support ticket is the right thing to do though we can manually log you out and if it's urgent call us - Contact Support