VideoScribe Help

Topic not covered?

Start a new topic

DELETE ACCOUNT

According by your website terms and contitions, you can close your account. How do I do that? I don't have any payment or subscriptions or free trials. I actually want to delete my profile/account. How do I do that? And I saw that you couldn't do this, but the terms and conditions said nothing about this. So I want to know how I'm going to delete this account.

1 person has this question

Hi Benno, we do not delete accounts and I cannot see this in our terms. Feel free to change your account details to something else.

Closing accounts relates to user who has a subscription.

As the trial is only valid for one use we do keep certain logs.

As I undertood right if I have a subscription I do can close my accout, dont't I? I actually have the same question - can I be closed if having a cancelled subscription?

Max, you can cancel a subscription but you cannot close and delete a Sparkol account.

I see, thanks!

Hi, Can I delete videos I posted on sho.co?

Yes you can, the below options are available on videos you have uploaded

Hi, Thanks very much. I have tried deleting videos that way but they are still showing on my account even after deleting them. Why is that so?

You should see a confirmation pop-up window when you click remove but if you click OK to that the video will be deleted. Are you seeing that window as well?

Thanks mate. Finally deleted.