Upload to YouTube as "unlisted" (feature request)

  •  

    As it is, the software uploads to YouTube as "Public".

    As a pro user, I upload many versions for my client to view. So direct uploading is great! But uploading as "public" defeats the purpose. The uploads I do are 99% confidential.I believe even with non-pro users, uploads are done with the thought of showing it around to a workgroup, and only then publishing it.  

    Please change the default privacy level to "Unlisted".

    This seems to be available in the API

    privacyStatus="private"
    
  • Need this feature too ... Beta 2.1 is really good!


    Neil


  • Also, it seems Youtube has conceptually separated the "upload" from the "publish" actions.
Login to post a comment