Black lines while morphin

• Hi,

I'm new to video scribe and quite struggling with the not-so-intuitive workflow...

One of the problems is when I try to move an item via morphing as explained in your tutorial (4 with the mug): a black line pops up over the line during morph?

It looks - also during the 'drawing' phase - as if a thicker mask-line is used?

Only I didn't draw a thicker transparent line or something like that??

I made just one single line, drawn in Illustrator. In orange, to see the difference with black lines from Videoscribe.

I have tried to illustrate in the attached jpg.

Hope someone can help me.

Thanks a lot.

Jurjen Rolf

jpg
  • Hi,

I don't understand what you are explaining in your JPG.

Please attach the one or two SVGs used in the morph
    You can link to a video too if you wish
    And please state which version of illustrator you are using

The issue is probably one or more of the following:
    1) When you morph an image, ALL strokes, (including color strokes, special brush shapes, and transparent strokes) turn into 100% opaque black basic strokes during the animation.
    2) a shape made with the rectangle tool may not draw the same as a square drawn with the pen or pencil tool
    3) if you use illustrator CC or newer, you have to be really careful with your save settings or you get things like black fills and artifacts at intersecting lines

-Mike (videoscribe user)

• OK, I tried to explain that I just used a simple line, (line settings in jpg) no special brush strokes or whatsoever.

When I export an svg there is a menu (also in the jpg) where I didn't change anything; just default settings. This menu cannot be found in any of your help files, only an older version in one of the tutorials ('creating you own svg's')

When I morph (I only want to move the item) there is a thick black line during the morph.