I have just upgraded my Videoscribe account.
When I logged into my account, only one of my files was there.
Is there a time limit on how long files are available OR has the upgrading process deleted them please?
We wouldn't delete any files and the upgrade process wouldn't do that either.
VideoScribe by default will save your work to the base folder and
this is based within the Windows/Mac user profile on the machine you are using
so you will need to be logged onto the same computer as the same person to
access these. However you also have an option to save to the online cloud
folder and if you do this you can then access this work from any computer you
log-into that has an connection to access the cloud. You can find our more
about this on our Save scribes on your
computer and online help
I recently reactivated my account from last year. The presentation I created last year is no longer the most recent version. it is showing me the project from 2 years ago. Any help?
in cases like that, people usually later realize that they worked on more than one computer and the missing file is on another machine, or saved online.
Just as Barry and Mike have previously mentioned, scribes save in your base folder on your computer. You must be signed into the same machine, and under the same user to retrieve a scribe (unless they have been saved on the cloud).